Physicians

N. Douglas Boardman III, M.D.

N. Douglas Boardman III, M.D.

Professor

N. Douglas Boardman III, M.D.

N. Douglas Boardman III, M.D.

Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-5567

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: douglas.boardman@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital, 9th Floor
1200 East Broad Street
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Seth Cheatham, M.D.

Seth Cheatham, M.D.

Associate Professor

Seth Cheatham, M.D.

Seth Cheatham, M.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-5275

Fax: 804-828-0354

Email: seth.cheatham@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
VCU Sports Medicine
1300 West Broad Street, Suite 113
Box 843027
Richmond, VA 23284

Read More

Ilvy Cotterell, M.D.

Ilvy Cotterell, M.D.

Associate Professor

Ilvy Cotterell, M.D.

Ilvy Cotterell, M.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Division of Hand Surgery

Phone: 804-828-3815

Fax: (804) 828-4762

Email: ilvy.cotterell@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
Box 980153
Richmond, VA, 23298

Read More

Gregory Domson, M.D.

Gregory Domson, M.D.

Associate Professor and Residency Director

Gregory Domson, M.D.

Gregory Domson, M.D.

Associate Professor and Residency Director

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: (804) 628-0350

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: gregory.domson@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Jessica Frankenhoff, M.D.

Jessica Frankenhoff, M.D.

Associate Professor

Jessica Frankenhoff, M.D.

Jessica Frankenhoff, M.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Division of Hand Surgery

Phone: 804-828-3815

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: jessica.frankenhoff@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Gregory Golladay, M.D.

Gregory Golladay, M.D.

Professor

Gregory Golladay, M.D.

Gregory Golladay, M.D.

Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Fellowship Director, Adult Reconstruction
Medical Director, 11 C/E

Phone: 804-828-1308

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: gregory.golladay@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Anna Greenwood, M.D.

Anna Greenwood, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Anna Greenwood, M.D.

Anna Greenwood, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Medical Director - Ambulatory Care Center, Sports Medicine and 9000 Stony Point Clinics

Phone: 804-628-0350

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: anna.greenwood@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Joanna Horstmann, M.D.

Joanna Horstmann, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Joanna Horstmann, M.D.

Joanna Horstmann, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-628-5790

Fax: 804-628-5713

Email: joanna.horstmann@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
CHoR
1000 East Broad Street, 3rd Floor
Box 980028
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Jonathan Isaacs, M.D.

Jonathan Isaacs, M.D.

Professor, Chief of Hand Division

Jonathan Isaacs, M.D.

Jonathan Isaacs, M.D.

Professor, Chief of Hand Division

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chief Division of Hand Surgery
Herman M. and Vera H. Nachman Distinguished Research Professor
Professor and Chief, Division of Hand Surgery

Phone: 804-828-3815

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: jonathan.isaacs@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Niraj Kalore, M.D.

Niraj Kalore, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Niraj Kalore, M.D.

Niraj Kalore, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-526-5888

Fax: 804-526-5401

Email: niraj.kalore@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Stephen Kates, M. D.

Stephen Kates, M. D.

Professor and Chair

Stephen Kates, M. D.

Stephen Kates, M. D.

Professor and Chair

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

John Cardea Professor and Chair of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: (804) 828-4762

Email: stephen.kates@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Victoria Kuester, M.D.

Victoria Kuester, M.D.

Associate Professor

Victoria Kuester, M.D.

Victoria Kuester, M.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Beverly B Clary Chair of Pediatric Orthopaedics

Phone: 804-628-5790

Fax: 804-628-5713

Email: victoria.kuester@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
CHoR
1000 East Broad Street, 3rd Floor
Box 980028
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Thomas Loughran, M.D.

Thomas Loughran, M.D.

Professor

Thomas Loughran, M.D.

Thomas Loughran, M.D.

Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-5275

Fax: 804-828-0354

Email: thomas.loughran@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
VCU Sports Medicine
1300 West Broad Street, Suite 113
Box 843027
Richmond, VA 23284

Read More

Nirav Patel, M.D.

Nirav Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Nirav Patel, M.D.

Nirav Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1308

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: nirav.patel@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Rupal Patel, M.D.

Rupal Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Rupal Patel, M.D.

Rupal Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-526-5888

Fax: 804-526-5401

Email: rupal.patel@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Tejas Patel, M.D.

Tejas Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Tejas Patel, M.D.

Tejas Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-2628

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: tejas.t.patel@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Paul Perdue Jr, M.D.

Paul Perdue Jr, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Paul Perdue Jr, M.D.

Paul Perdue Jr, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-827-1332

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: paul.perdue@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Ricky Placide, M.D.

Ricky Placide, M.D.

Professor

Ricky Placide, M.D.

Ricky Placide, M.D.

Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1653

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: ricky.placide@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Jeremy Ross, M.D.

Jeremy Ross, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Jeremy Ross, M.D.

Jeremy Ross, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1308

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: jeremy.ross@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Jibanananda Satpathy, M.D.

Jibanananda Satpathy, M.D.

Associate Professor

Jibanananda Satpathy, M.D.

Jibanananda Satpathy, M.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-628-0350

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: jibanananda.satpathy@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Clarence Toney, M.D.

Clarence Toney, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Clarence Toney, M.D.

Clarence Toney, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-827-1332

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: clarence.toney@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

David Urquia, M.D.

David Urquia, M.D.

Professor

David Urquia, M.D.

David Urquia, M.D.

Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1653

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: david.urquia@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Jennifer Vanderbeck, M.D.

Jennifer Vanderbeck, M.D.

Associate Professor

Jennifer Vanderbeck, M.D.

Jennifer Vanderbeck, M.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Medical Director - Short Pump Pavilion

Phone: 804-828-5567

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: jennifer.vanderbeck@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Alexander Vap, M.D

Alexander Vap, M.D

Assistant Professor

Alexander Vap, M.D

Alexander Vap, M.D

Assistant Professor

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-5275

Fax: 804-828-0354

Email: alexander.vap@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Wilhelm Zuelzer, M.D.

Wilhelm Zuelzer, M.D.

Professor and Vice Chair

Wilhelm Zuelzer, M.D.

Wilhelm Zuelzer, M.D.

Professor and Vice Chair

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chief - Perioperative Services

Phone: 804-828-5275

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: wilhelm.zuelzer@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Advanced Practice Professionals

Kristen Bardaro, N.P.

Kristen Bardaro, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Kristen Bardaro, N.P.

Kristen Bardaro, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: kristen.bardaro@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Alan Fitch, P.A.

Alan Fitch, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Alan Fitch, P.A.

Alan Fitch, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: alan.fitch@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Kasey Gaulden, N.P.

Kasey Gaulden, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Kasey Gaulden, N.P.

Kasey Gaulden, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: kasey.gaulden@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Laura Giambra, P.A.

Laura Giambra, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Laura Giambra, P.A.

Laura Giambra, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: laura.giambra@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Jeffrey Grant, P.A.

Jeffrey Grant, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Jeffrey Grant, P.A.

Jeffrey Grant, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Lead Advanced Practice Professional

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: jeffrey.grant@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital
1200 East Broad Street, 9th Floor
Box 980153
Richmond, VA 23298

Kelly Griffin, N.P.

Kelly Griffin, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Kelly Griffin, N.P.

Kelly Griffin, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-0354

Email: kelly.griffin@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
VCU Sports Medicine
Box 843027
1300 West Broad Street, Suite 113
Richmond, VA 23284

Lynn Gufeld, N.P.

Lynn Gufeld, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Lynn Gufeld, N.P.

Lynn Gufeld, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-364-6557

Email: lynn.gufeld@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Neuroscience, Orthopaedic & Wellness Center
11958 West Broad Street, 3rd Floor
Richmond, VA 23233

Justin Latimer, P.A.

Justin Latimer, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Justin Latimer, P.A.

Justin Latimer, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: (804) 828-1311

Fax: 804-364-6557

Email: justin.latimer@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Neuroscience, Orthopaedic and Wellness Center
11958 West Broad Street, 3rd Floor
Henrico, VA 23233

Patricia Rinehart, N.P.

Patricia Rinehart, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Patricia Rinehart, N.P.

Patricia Rinehart, N.P.

Nurse Practitioner

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-628-5713

Email: patricia.vandrew@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Children's Hospital of Richmond
1000 East Broad Street, 3rd Floor
Box 980028
Richmond, VA 23298

Aubrey Stoll, P.A.

Aubrey Stoll, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Aubrey Stoll, P.A.

Aubrey Stoll, P.A.

Physician Assistant

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Phone: 804-828-1311

Fax: 804-828-4762

Email: aubrey.stoll@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Stony Point Orthopaedics
9000 Stony Point Parkway, 1st Floor
Box 980304
Richmond, VA 23235

Staff

Victoria Bendle

Assistant to the Department Chair 

Phone: (804) 828-1311

 

Kevin O’Keefe 

Department Administrator

Phone: (804) 628-6201

 

Mario Lacic

Associate Administrator

Phone: (804) 628-6200

 

Amber Cox 

Residency Coordinator

Phone: (804) 827-1204 

 

Chandra Crump

Fellowship Coordinator

Phone: (804) 628-2676

  

Shelby Wilkerson, RN

Clinical Coordinator for Colonial Orthopaedics

Phone: (804) 524-4050

 

Jennifer Hutson, RN

Clinical Coordinator for Ambulatory Care Center

Phone: (804) 628-2691

 

Mary Claire Ikenberry, RN

Clinical Coordinator for VCU Sports Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-1501

 

Kimberlin Alford, RN

Clinical Coordinator for Neuroscience, Orthopaedics and Wellness Center

Phone: (804) 364-6545