Administration and staff

Department Chair
Stephen L. Kates, M.D.

Assistant to the Department Chair
Vicki Bendle
Phone: (804) 828-1311

Department Administrator
Kevin O’Keefe
Phone: (804) 628-6201

Associate Administrator
Mario Lacic
Phone: (804) 628-6200

Vice Chair
Wilhelm A. Zuelzer, M.D.

Residency Program Director
Gregory F. Domson, M.D.

Residency Coordinator
Amber Cox
Phone: (804) 827-1204

Fellowship Coordinator
Chandra Crump
Phone: (804) 628-2676

Nurse Manager for Orthopaedic Clinics
Joyy Intal, RN
Phone: (804) 828-0793

Clinical Coordinator for Stony Point
Bonnie Ransone, RN
Phone: (804) 560-8946

Clinical Coordinator for VCU Sports Medicine
Mary Claire Ikenberry, RN
Phone: (804) 828-1501

Clinical Coordinator for Neuroscience, Orthopaedics and Wellness Center
Kimberlin Alford, RN
Phone: (804) 364-6545